All that's left

Best viewed all that's left large

This is taken with my new first ever professional lens - a Canon L Macro 100mm - with image stablizer! Something the Macro 60mm doesn't have... my hands are very still, I've trained myself to breathe in & try not to shake, so this new lens is going to make me lazy ;-) I've had no sunshine for a good 4 days or so, the natural light has been too dark, so the ISO had to go up, sad as this without the *noise* would be so much better, but I'm plagued with bad weather here, tomorrow, there is sunshine but 25 mph winds, not helpful! I can't wait for Spring & the insects, esp the butterflies, then this lens will come into it's own! This is all that is left of some of the hydrangea flowers.

This lens is also good for portraits - so I'm told - so I tried it out on my very own model, no, not human, nor feline, but avian - enter:

Fantastic Mr Larry

As the write up on that blip journal of mine says, please be patient with me, I've never owned a Macro lens like this before... it will take time to get right, to look good, or to look like I *know* what I'm doing, as at the moment, I *clearly* don't lol

:) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.