Journey Through Time

By Sue

Still Life Tangerine

I guess I won't fuss around any further with blip ideas and just put my still life tangerine "cutie" on here. These are the fancy ones our niece brought over for Christmas. She works at New Season's. I like the stems and leaves that were on a lot of the fruit. Looked very "decorator". Didn't make them any sweeter, however, as the one I tried was pretty sour! Shhh, don't tell our niece! I set the camera lens close to the 50mm mark and experimented a bit. Maybe tomorrow I'll do the Christmas lights like I was thinking of doing tonight.

We had a nice holiday, small and nothing over the top. Our small family gathered, along with another couple, and we had a nice visit. Then they left to go on to another gathering, and our family opened a few presents and I was pleased that my brother in law seemed to really like the car calendar I created with my own photos and via the iPhoto/Mac/Apple program.

All in all a nice Christmas, and another holiday, down the drain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.