Journey Through Time

By Sue

Razzle Dazzle Picasa Style

A winter rain storm is heading in and it should be blustery and wet tonight and tomorrow. Today we went out for a bit to find a housewarming present and hit a few stores. I found something and we headed home. I actually woke up feeling kind of punk, and I hope THAT goes away. Places to go and people to see this weekend.

I warned that I was going to get through this winter blipping something because I didn't do it last winter, no matter what it was. Well, such is today. My own wedding ring lost it's center diamond and we haven't done anything about that, and no, it wasn't insured. Anyway, this ring my aunt had designed back in the 1960's and she wore it for a long time as a "cocktail" ring, as they used to be called. The center diamond was in my mother's wedding ring and this ring was kind of put together with the diamonds from my mom's ring and some that were purchased. A few years ago my aunt gave me the ring, which I wear as my wedding ring, until such time as the other one ever gets a new diamond. Oh, and taken with one of my macro rings.

The narrow band is from 1888 and it was my great grandmother's wedding ring.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.