RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Piñata Close-up

I showcased our local piñata factory on my 500th blip and even though I don't like returning to shoot the same location again, this location is so ripe with possibilities that I couldn't resist going back. It helped that my family was shopping for a traditional Christmas piñata (at least it is a tradition here in Mexico), so I was able to get in much closer this time. The riot of color is almost overwhelming, everywhere I looked there were combinations that begged to be captured. I ended up with this one showing different styles of piñata construction: the tufts that resemble flowers, the strips of paper, the hanging tassels, the foil centers, and the backside of a santa claus. We purchased two that will proudly adorn our patio for the next week or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.