It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

It's mine, it's mine!!

Oh boy I had a FANTASTIC walk this morning.

We took Marma and Grandad to Felton Common which is one of our favourite walks. I really showed off chasing after my ball.

I made new friends and I met old ones. Here are Flint and Brandon who we met before with their brother Hadley. They are reeeeeaaaalllly fast and loved chasing my ball with me. They have giant tongues hanging out which flap in the wind as they run *giggle*

I also met Meg, a 6 month old black lab, like me, but crazier!! She was nearly bigger than me too! I really am a tiny Lab! Although dainty is the word I like to use *BOL*

I ran and ran and ran and ran. We found a tennis racket that someone had left behind so we played with that too. I love the "dunk" of the ball on the racket then the "weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" as it flies MILES through the air whilst I chase it! Pheeeeeeew was I tired when I got back home. Never too tired to try and wrestle Grandad though *giggle*

After a lovely lunch Marma and Grandad went home and mum and daddy walked me up to her friend R's house as we are looking after their chickens whilst they are away. Well.........mum and daddy are looking after them......... I have to be dragged into the back garden as I remember that nasty shock the electric fence gave me the first time I met the chickens. I stay as far as I can on the other side of the garden away from them!

They don't half speak a silly language.....its all bllluuuuuurrrrrrbuuurrrrcllluckkkkgobbblegobblemumblemumble........very wierd! I have no idea what they are saying. Mum seems to understand though, she chats away to them and they follow her chatting back, so odd, very odd!

Time for snuggles now by the fire. Mum and daddy are bursting from all the food they have been eating. Me.......I am always ready for more food ;-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.