Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sacrilege?

I decided to do the unthinkable and fiddle with the image of the cardinal in a big way. I have been playing around with picnic and decided that I rather liked this neon-ish effect. If you want to see the original image (pre-neon), click here. And, if you'd like to see an even better cardinal, visit Just Be's Blipfoto Journal.

The day came in cloudy changing over to a steady rain ... which the birds seem to love! Had a couple of starlings, cardinals, one black headed cowbird and the usual finches, jays, chicks, titmice, woodpeckers, etc. And, of course, Extreme Seymour, head on. He sends his regards, by the way.

Hubs and I also went to the municipal dump to drop off some recycling. There are always hundreds of sea gulls there, and I tried to get some in-flight shots, but the sky was too grey to get any good contrast. So, I fiddled with one of those images and also gave it the neon gull treatment!

Have I committed photo sacrilege? Who knows...

Happy Tuesday - and remember that there are only four more days left in 2011...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.