Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I'm back!!!

Okay, no wimping out with special effects today! I've gone to the dark side, but now I am back!

Seymour made multiple trips to the Patio Bird Bistro this morning, cheeky little thing. He feasted on peanuts and sunflower seeds, seemingly unable to choose just one favorite. Then, since his waste line is getting a bit ample, he did a couple of quick push ups before heading back to the buffet for seconds..

And for those of you who are curious about the Bistro, here is a slightly expanded view of one corner of my deck. You can see that I've camouflaged the rails and poles with some greenery, making for much better photo backgrounds. We lost some huge limbs from our cedar trees in the October snow storm, so I used a bunch of them to dress up the deck. Amazing how long they've lasted.

It is a blustery day and there is a forecast for snow showers tomorrow afternoon. Dare I say that I am hoping for a bit of the white stuff? I hope I don't rue those words...

Willie and I are headed back into NYC tomorrow so I may blip early ... or late ... hard to know...

Happy humpday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.