Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Wowzer!

This morning as I was in between client calls, I saw the male red-bellied woodpecker visiting one of the deck feeders and taking whole kernels of dried corn. I was totally surprised when I uploaded the shots and realized that I'd gotten this one of him in flight! Granted, it's not particularly well focused, but I am excited that I finally got a semi-clear shot of one of these magnificent birds in flight!

In fact, it was a pretty good day for wings ...

Titmouse showing off

Let me show you how the BIG birds do it!

Titmouse doing his hawk imitation

House finch with landing gear engaged

Mocker, looking incredulous (no wings)

It was a perfect day - sun shining, snow still looking fresh, hubs home form work, and a half-day of work for me, followed by lots of camera time. And, a nice long chat with my SIL! Tonight I hope to catch up with comments ... if I don't fall asleep first! Dinner tonight is a recipe I found in Bon Appetit Magazine for Thai chicken curry - yum!

Thank you so very much for sending yesterday's festive titmouse to the Spotlight page - I appreciate your comments, hearts and stars so very much. :)

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.