Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mangiamo

Sitting in the Houston Airport, waiting for our flight to Newark. I thought a food related blip would be 1) easy and 2) appropriate. After all, vacations and good food are synonymous to me - some of my nest vacation memories are about the food...that amazing pasta with fresh truffles in Venice, the moules and frites in Paris, the eggplant in Istanbul, and...well, you get the idea. I think my favorite meal on this cruise was the roast pheasant or maybe the fresh lox or ...

So in an effort to eke the last calories and gastronomic delights out of our trip, we decided to have lunch at Cat Cora's restaurant in the airport which is where I took this quick snap. Just a fork and a napkin against the bar...

Still have about 7 hours of travel ahead of us today. And I am sure the cats will be overjoyed to see us - well, as overjoyed as cats can be.

Ciao
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.