Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Welcome home...

Today could not have been more dark and gloomy and rainy - a far cry from the tropical breezes and sunshine we experienced just a few short days ago...

Took this through the window as it was raining too hard to subject myself or the camera to the downpour. Ridiculously high ISO and super slow shutter speed all equals a less-than-sharp image.

Spent most of the day catching up on laundry and other post-vacation things. Our flight home last night was uneventful and we even got in a little early, thanks to a strong tail wind. Always good to sleep in your own bed when returning from a trip and we both slept very well. The cats were thrilled not displeased to see us and both of them have pretty much stuck like glue to us all day.

We had our own little belated Christmas this morning and hubs gave me photo course and private mentoring session with a local photographer - I am SO excited! I've never taken any photo classes so this is going to be such a fun thing for me. After I've had my private session with the photographer, I will decide which of the classes to take, although I'm leaning towards something to do with landscapes since it is an area I know virtually nothing about. Hubs was equally delighted with his gift - a video camera for his race-car so that he can film the track when he's racing. It's a cool little camera and allows him to operate it and view video from his iPhone - a big improvement from the camera he is using now. He can also use the camera when he's running or biking.

I am still sorting through the pics from out trip. Once I've picked out the best of the lot, I'll post them to Flickr with a link. We saw so many interesting things and I'm reliving it all as I sort through the photos!

Thanks for bearing with my lack of comments - internet service from the ship was slow and quite expensive, so all I used it for was posting blips and keeping up with email. Over the next few days, I'll get caught up, hopefully. In the meantime, thank you for the many lovely comments, stars and hearts over the past week.

If you've got a moment, please stop in and say "hi" to a friend of mine, Sara Lynn, who just joined Blip this week!!

Hey, only 2 more days left in 2013!

Cheers,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.