this luminous life.

By Laura

Reading Rainbow.

TV Theme Song.

One of the things I like the most about summer is that I can finally catch up with some reading, since the school year keeps me too busy/too tired to read books for fun. One thing that's even better about being done with school is that now I can read all the time! :)

I grabbed a few books from the library today that people recommended to me, including some *gasp* comic books. After reading Persepolis, I decided to give comic books a try. We'll see how it goes. This picture includes my library finds today as well as a few books I purchased from Borders recently. I'm excited to read :-D

Books have also been placed on hold, including Persepolis 2.

Recommendations are appreciated!

Books I've read so far this summer (in order):
The Four Agreements (Don Miguel Ruiz)
Angels and Demons (Dan Brown)
Eat. Pray. Love. (Elizabeth Gilbert)
Secret Societies (Sylvia Browne)
The Secret (Rhonda Byrne)
Serial Killers : Up Close and Personal (Christopher Berry-Dee)
Choke (Chuck Palahniuk)
Persepolis (Marjane Satrapi)

[A year ago today... Depends.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.