this luminous life.

By Laura

July, July!

The Decemberists.

What I had really wanted to do tonight:
go to a local hospital parking garage and watch
about thirty shows in the area/distance going off at once.

What happened:
Went with my parents & a couple of their friends to a local festival for food & fireworks. I was really bored not knowing anyone and just sitting there while people were walking around eating food, that I asked to leave to go to another place. My sister and her boyfriend picked me up, and we went to another festival, which had a carnival. Wasn't going to use a firework picture for today, but I liked how you could see the father and son watching in this picture. I was laying on the ground, in the area as close as we could get to the show. Large fireworks shone over us, sprinkling down pieces of cardboard from the explosions. :)

Other blip choice: carnival lights.
Also.. exposure fun. and pretty red firework.

[A year ago today... The Bean and Taste of Chicago fireworks.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.