LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Peek-a-boo...

This made me smile on my way home tonight.

Got up late, felt a bit ill cause I'd eaten so much rubbish yesterday! I didn't really have a proper meal, I just picked at bits and pieces but was Christmas Day stuffed all over again! So this morning I really couldn't face food, did some housework and then dragged my ass off the sofa and out for a walk. Went up to the pet shop and bought some nuts for my squirrels and wandered along the shops then to the cemetery.

No sign of any of my squirrels today so I left a bit of a trail of nuts round the cemetery as I wandered back. A treat for the morning if they get up before the magpie!

Walked back along to the Omni and bought a ticket for The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. I thought they might ruin it with the Hollywood version but actually I really enjoyed it. They've done a good job on the cast and the story was just as well told as it was in the Swedish versions. If you've read the books, go see the films. They're ace.

If you've never been to the cinema alone, you should definitely try it! I love it! It took me till my 30's to do that. I always thought that I'd feel like a spare part at the cinema alone but you so aren't. It's like eating in a restaurant alone or going for a glass of wine alone. These are things that I'd never have done in my 20's. Not in a million years. I can't decide why it's okay now but I like it a lot.

I saw this snowman peeking out the window on my walk home. No sign of a bus so I decided I'd walk off my popcorn before I make something sensible for dinner and catch up on some TV before thinking about getting up for work tomorrow. At least we have dress down days and with any luck we'll get an early finish. We can but hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.