LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Customer service...

I like good customer service. Doesn't everyone I guess. When I bought my camera from John Lewis, I got the Nikon bag that went with it. I like the over shoulder kind of bag although I am going to save for a backpack so that I can carry my tripod and my other lens, but for every day carrying, a little shoulder bag with some extra pockets is what I'm after.

The Nikon bag wasn't the best really, the rubber zip tag snapped, the net pocket inside had a hole in it and the flaps inside were all torn. I did consider taking it back but figured that general wear and tear was to be expected. I know I use it every day but at 40 quid I'd kinda expect to get more than two months out of a bag. Anyway, on the walk home last night, one of the strap clips completely snapped off so I decided to go in to speak to the camera people in John Lewis and see what they said. David, the Manager of that department was very helpful, I said I didn't know whether to take it up with Nikon and he said that I should choose a new bag and they would swap it for me.

Hurrah! So this is my new little camera bag (sporting my Christmas keyring) and everything fits in... there's a space for my purse and my phone and my keys so I don't have to take two bags. Winner! Now I've gone from the woman girl shurrup I'm in denial who carried everything bar the kitchen sink in her handbag to keys, phone, purse and of course my camera.

I remember writing a list of what was in my handbag at one point, just to check what I needed and actually I don't really need any of that stuff seriously, go check what's in your handbag girls and see if you do actually need any of it! I just need my essentials, oh and my little notebook that I got in the sale yesterday for the bargain price of £2.49 reduced from a tenner that I've started writing my bucket list in. I like lists. I have lists for all sorts of everything. They make me happy. I may never complete a list but I get a great amount of satisfaction scoring things off. I have places to visit, goals to achieve and things to learn in 2012.

However, the first thing on the list is to make my flat habitable for my guest this weekend. It currently looks like at least five people live here who never do the dishes, or clean the bathroom! They apparently think that the clothes horse is now part of the furniture! Of course, I am not one of those five people!

*polishes halo*

after picking it up from the floor along with a discarded bra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.