What I See.

By SVG

Beach Huts and Seagulls

Today Mum, Dad, Alan, Rhi and I all bundled into the car and drove to Littlehampton, a tiny town on the Sussex coast, to visit my great aunt Doris and my mother's cousins.

We haven't seen her since her 90th birthday party almost six years ago so it was lovely to catch up, even if long conversations were difficult owing to Doris being almost entirely deaf now.

After a typical Boxing Day lunch of turkey sandwiches, a few of us went down to the beach. The lazy afternoon sunlight was glimmering on the waves and we could taste the saltiness on the sea breeze. I could've stayed there a lot longer, but numb fingers got the better of us so we hurried back to the comfort of hot drinks by the fireside.

I forgot how much I love the seaside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.