What I See.

By SVG

Funny Money

This evening the four of us went to The Mill at Sonning - a Christmas present from my Dad - to see the play 'Funny Money'. It's a dinner theatre so you get an excellent meal included in your ticket as well as the evening's entertainment... though I actually still felt full from Christmas Day, when I ate at least twice my body weight in Quality Street.

Anyway, Mum and Dad do not appreciate being photographed but I was determined to blip them (I even took my new tripod to dinner!) and eventually got them checking out the programme together.

Today is also five years since my Mum's mum passed away. I think in small ways we all revisited that grief, but I think she would have preferred to see us talking and laughing together than being at home moping. So it was a good way to spend the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.