THE WISTERIA

at the front of our home was there already when we found the house three years ago. It did not flower that summer. I do not like to do harm on a shrub but I cut many side-branches and then the first flowers appeared. The long seed heads I admired for long and now they are in my blip.
There was another one intertwined in an awful old not any longer used 'droogmolen' (dutch for clothesline in the form of a mill) at one side of the garden. That one had many flowers. In winter the branches looked horrible so I cut some of the arms of the mill. Still it is a silly view.
Maybe the weather will be clearer this afternoon, perhaps not. Anyway a nice walk will do no harm.

My haiku:

Survive in wintertime
All the seeds of thoughts and deeds
Hide your place of birth

And the proverb:

Every tub must stand on its own bottom.

I looked under Birth too but was taken aback when I read this:

I wept when I was born, and every days shows why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.