Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Sour Pretty

Today is a very lazy day. I'll venture to the cinema later with Ali to see New Year's Eve, but for now, I'm having a little browse through some Facebook photos...

...look what I found!

This picture is from Newcastle Upon Tyne's Evolution festival, which happens each May next to the Tyne. The band on stage is my Husband's band 'Sour Pretty'. They describe themselves as 'New wave indie rock' with tracks such as 'Don't Talk', 'Switches', 'Black November' and 'In Orbit' being my own personal favourites. They do a few covers, but change these often and have a few more of their own songs in the pipeline (doesn't it get boring when bands do the same set over and over again? Keep music fresh!) so look out for them in 2012!

Just look at those moves from lead singer, Phil...I wish I could get that sort of energy out of some of my students! (Sorry, Husband, you're not in the shot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.