Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Biking to work in January? No thanks!

So, Ali and I toddled off to the cinema last night, only to have the people in front of us buy the last two tickets for 'New Year's Eve'. Off to Asda for pink sparkly wine and matchmakers we went!

Woman at till: "Have you got any ID?"
Me: (chuckling) "You've made my day!"
Woman at till: "I know, you're probably older than you look...maybe 25, 26?"
Me: (actually laughing out loud) "I'm 31!"
Woman at till: (with actual disbelief) "Really?! I wouldn't have taken you for that!"

Happily, we left to pick up Marc and begin our night in watching The Inbetweeners movie, talking about weddings and drinking a bottle of wine each.

This morning, minus hangover (bonus!) at the Metro Centre...

Man who had pushed in front of me in queue: "Can I exchange this?"
Woman at till: "The exchange till is over there, sorry!"
Me: Happy smile towards man.
He was clearly stupid, so there really was no point in arguing...

Home and just heading out to the cinema for round two, with husband...

Car: "Screech, grind, crunch, squeak..."
Husband: "Oh well, at least we have motorbikes..."
Me: "I wasn't PLANNING on biking to work in January...eeek!"

See picture :-) And wish him luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.