Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

The Nana, New Boots Boots and Amiro's

Today I got new boots. Why? Just to have new boots. To quote Rachel from Friends, "They're my new boots boots" or was it Monica? Who cares?!

Unfortunately it involved shopping in Sunderland. But Mum helped to make it quick and painless :-)

As a quick aside, we saw my two next door neighbours in a shop. Awkward much? It was like seeing a teacher outside of school! They don't belong anywhere except their driveway! Weird...

We visited The Nana today (Husband's Nana - I have no grandparents left) Brother-in-law, his wife and their dog joined us. It was so lovely. We don't see her much, but have now seen her twice in the same week. She seemed so happy to see us all and that is really all that matters. After losing my remaining grandparent (Grandma) in October, I know how precious they are. I hope to see her more often.

Tonight was spent with Louise and three of her friends at Amiro's, a gorgeous Italian restaurant just along the road. Louise and I have a habit of cancelling on each other, but we both resisted the urge today (despite fluey symptoms for her and wisdom tooth pain for me!) and I am determined to break the habit for good (well, I can't speak for Louise...)

{Oops...just had to rescue Alice (kitten) from the top of the Christmas tree before it toppled over...}

What a great night. Lovely people, great conversation and delicious food.

Today's photo depicts one of Alice's previous adventures in the tree (her wonderland?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.