Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Last Day of the Year, spent mostly in pain :-(

I woke up this morning with a wisdom tooth infection and Husband has man flu. What a great end to the year!

Plans tonight have been cancelled, as we plan to be asleep and free of pain, in bed, by 10pm. Boring? I don't care! Miserable? Very much so!

I almost cancelled on these lovely people coming to visit for a couple of hours: Jay and Dave, who live in Leicester and whose parents/in-laws live near us). I met Jay and her sister, Kerry, in 1994 in Rhodes, Greece and we have been penpals ever since. Pretty impressive! So I decided to stop being such a wimp. Husband made waffles with bacon and maple syrup and I took half an hour to eat them. Painful but delicious!

The photo shows Jay and Dave enjoying the waffles. It really was great to see them, if only for a short while. I'm sure they enjoyed having a little sit on my motorbike, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.