Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

New Year's Day BBQ?!?!?!

Today, due to my wisdom tooth infection seemingly taking over my whole body, I've mostly slept. I might go for a little walk later, but my intention of starting the 60 day INSANITY workout and maybe going for a run has been well and truly quashed.

In between naps/sleeps/watching Dawson's Creek re-runs, Husband arrived upstairs with a barbecued hamburger and sausage for me. It's not the first time he has barbecued on New Year's Day, but it's still a bit weird in the cold and rainy weather of the north east of England!

I thought a fun thing to do would be to list the things I did last year. Achievements, holidays, or any activities that are slightly out-of-the-ordinary. So, in no particular order...

- Bought a black 125 Yamaha Dragstar motorbike and named him Brad.
- Took my friends surfing in Tynemouth for my birthday.
- Bought a Bic 7'3" mini-mal surfboard and called her Molly.
- Went to Tillmouth Country Park Hotel near Berwick for a romantic weekend away with Husband.
- Choreographed a tap dance routine which was performed in a Shadow Lounge show.
- Completed a zumbathon.
- Went to Saintes, Bordeaux and Paris in France. While there, I met up with two teachers I used to work with in Saintes.
- Successfully applied for an Emergent Leader Award at school.
- Had a wisdom tooth out! I guess I'll be repeating that on the right side!!!!!
- Set up an International Links website for my school and made our first link with Lycée Palissy, France.
- Went to Waikoloa on Hawaii's Big Island.
- Jumped off a 15ft boat into the Pacific Ocean.
- Stand Up Paddle boarded in the ocean at Anaeho'omalu Bay, Hawaii.
- Went to a Lu'au.
- Visited best friend, Sarah, in Derby and went out dressed as Bat Girl.
- Went to Crazy Wendy's in Manchester for Anna's hen night and sang.
- Did the 5k Race for Life in 36 minutes dressed in a pink dress and jewels.
- Did the Sunderland 10k in 1hr20.
- Passed my motorbike test with no minors.
- Bought a black and red Kawasaki ER-6f motorbike.
- Went to the Hartside Café with Vanessa and Nik when they came to stay.
- Adopted a black and white kitten called Alice.
- Learned to use stage lighting in order to light 'Little Shop of Horrors'.
- Arranged the music, rehearsed the band and was Musical Director for the Christmas Pantomime 'Cinderella'.
- Sat with my Mum, Dad and cousin while my Grandma passed away. Sad, but a moment to be remembered.

So far, my plans for this year are to run the Great North Run and stand up properly (for longer than a couple of seconds!) on a surfboard.

Easy ;-)

Happy New Year to all! Here is photographic evidence of the barbecue. He's mad :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.