smile like a rabbit

By smilelikeabunny

There are places I remember

Finally got round to watching Scorsese's wonderful George Harrison film. As a huge Beatles fan I was always going to be hooked, but the photography in this was breathtaking. In an era of effortless cool, Harrison walked on water. Did jeans ever look so good on a man, facial hair look so intoxicating?

It is interesting to note that Linda McCartney's 'Life in Photographs' is out too. Same era, same amazing shots.

Why? I think in both you see the good and the bad with no strange person passing taken out the shot, no hair astray removed, no blemish banished. Don't get me wrong - I love the modern digital age but, but......

This tree just connected me to what I had just seen. History, years, learning to place one step in front of the other but not to take the same step. Rather to move with the tides, learn, evolve.

Harrison certainly inspires the sense in me of my need to smell every flower, marvel at every star, take what life throws at me and surf with it.

My favourite quote was George saying he was fed up of the squabbling in The Beatles so he just got up and left and went home and wrote Wah- Wah. Utter class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.