Rags of light

By CarolG1

What's a vegetable?

I was up in Manchester for Christmas so this and others from the long weekend are backblips as I catch up on myself.

Last year we went to Manchester to stay with my partner's sister and her family. I took lots of photos and made them into a slideshow on a DVD afterwards. It was a huge success, although it made my niece cry as she remembered what a great Christmas it was!

So this year we were back again and I promised to make another one, but only if Phoebe promised not to cry this time. I'm in the process of editing all the shots and given my blip from the journey up, the only possible soundtrack has to be Phil Spector's Christmas Album.

Here's my favourite Christmas Eve photo - my nephew Louis playing a game. It's made even funnier because as with many 9 year old boys, he would rather do anything other than eat a green vegetable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.