Rags of light

By CarolG1

From little acorns...

Up in Manchester for Christmas. This is my niece Phoebe, who has featured in my blips before, with her dog Teddie.

For the last two years I have taken lots of photos over Christmas and put them on a DVD. Phoebe loves taking photos with my camera and watching the DVD afterwards. So this year I took a chance and bought her a cheap digital camera even though she's only eight. The kiddy cameras were just too basic. I got a brilliant bright purple Fuji camera for £40. She absolutely loved it and took hundreds of photos (including rather a lot of self portraits!). We made the DVD together on my laptop on Boxing Day. She was really proud and she took some fantastic photos. A junior blipper in the making I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.