"Put 'em up, Nelson!"

I'll be floating like a butterfly and stinging like a bee.

Muhammad Ali, American Boxer and Activist, born,1942

I felt a bit like Dr. Doolittle this morning with two squirrels following me, vying for the best angle in case I had more peanuts. They got amazingly and rather unnervingly close. It's too hard to shoot with a 300mm, they are too near me most of the time. Ruby was most unhappy with Nelson and chased him relentlessly. Nelson is a just big gray oaf coming back for more. Ruby Red was on a peanut mission, burying them, collecting them and defending her territory.

T was planning to go in to work late, but she's upstairs resting with Raspberry. She's not fit yet to be in public, not to mention how she feels. It's a nasty, nasty virus. I feel a bit stuffy, but I'm not giving in!!!

For the Record,
This day came in warm at 40F, damp after overnight rains and heavy winds. Overcast skies with small patches of blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.