Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Harry Potter Lego

After an hour of building, Chris and Al were ready for us to play the Harry Potter Hogwarts game.

I had a major meltdown today over the coat cupboard. I am sick of having to pull out 50 other pairs of shoes, 10 bags, 25 scarves and 30 hats with the aid of a torch every time I want to leave the house. I pulled everything out in a rage today and the mess was nearly my blip today. I gave Betsy and Al a huge pile of stuff each and told them to either throw it in a bin bag or find somewhere in their rooms to keep it. Several hours later I found Al's pile in the middle of his bedroom floor.

Anyway. Due to flat tyres on Al's bike, my cupboard meltdown and resultant hideous mood, we barely left the house today. Instead we had a telly fest of epic proportions. We watched Freaky Friday (the original). When I was 10 I loved Jodie Foster. I loved everything about her. I wanted her life, her job, her appearance, her accent - and the parents who obviously were less strict than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.