Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Taken Downwind

Substandard Deer photos like this one are ten a penny I know, but I can't help it. I love these beautiful animals, even though they scare me and smell bad.

Betsy and Al must have had a shock to their systems today, as after days of inactivity, Chris took them swimming and then we went for a walk in the park. It was absolutely polar. Betsy didn't want to wear her coat, and so spent the entire walk looking frozen and saying, 'I'm not cold! I'm not!'

I had a long bath today, reading my new Stuart Lee book which is just brilliant. I love love love him and just couldn't put the book down. I read 40 pages and only got out because the water was cold. As I was getting out, Al came in. He looked at the water draining away and said, 'I thought you'd have bubbles in your bath, because you're that sort of person, if you know what I mean', which made me laugh.

Spoke to Nibs today. She will be a pall-bearer at her Dad's funeral.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.