Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Walk about

The local shoot had a walk about today. It's the game keepers day for friends when there are no beaters as such and the shooting is strictly in areas which won't be used again by the syndicate.

Being allowed to shoot all day, with my camera, without worrying that I might be out of line or my dogs are going wild as soon as I put my eye behind a lens has been a major gift. Thank you Steve.

750 photos later I've got my work cut out to eliminate the bad and the ugly and hopefully produce a good album for everyone who was present.

This little Cocker is such a beautiful little dog and I just loved to see her sitting patiently by her master on his peg. It never ceases to amaze me how these little dogs can work all day, ploughing their way through the roughs and seemingly never tire... until they get home. Two little cocker's out for the count in their beds now are proof that they do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.