The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

How a name is gotten

Evening all

Finished nightshift and it was home, showered and chase everyone up, then off to Edinburgh, Big City Lights or more importantly for everyone else .....The Sales !!
I was blackmailed......I got to go off and take photo's whilst they shopped and I got treated to Buffet Chinese......OMG !!! It was so busy, they told us we had the table for an hour, "more than enough time", I responded. 7 helpings later....... time for the puddings table.....3 helpings there......off to take photo's.

Actually wasn't sure if I could, after being reminded from Steve Kydd that the newly refurbed National Portrait Gallery was reopened, I wanted to pay a visit. I was allowed to photograph the halls and rooms but not in the galleries.....fair enough. Stunning building !!

My photo is one of the walls and depicts Queen Margaret landing at Queens Ferry in 1068, how North and South Queensferry got there names.

Will upload more pics tomorrow to my folio....but starting to flag a little...hungry, chinese wearing off.........only kiddin lol......heading to bed ....knackered ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.