a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Serious

A great day today again....Jack and I met a friend of his from school and his mom at the movie theater this morning for a movie then headed over to McDonalds for lunch and play on the playscape! Jack did well at the movie for a good portion of it, but it was almost two hours long and he was getting a bit antsy towards the end.

I really enjoyed the movie, 'The Muppets', because it reminded me of watching The Muppet Show each week as a child. Jack had never even heard of the muppets until today, but liked 'Animal' (the drummer!).

The boys had fun playing on the playscape afterwards, while we Moms got a chance to talk, although kind of tough with 20 screaming kids in the background!!

This is Jack in his new shirt from my sister...I love flannel shirts and really liked how this one had a hood! I told Jack to give me a serious look, and this is what I got!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.