Let There Be Light

By solli

Just Ducky Again

After neglecting my back for a full year, the pain drove me to Cranford where I finally saw my chiropractor. The prognosis? "You're a twisted mess!" he declared. "But we already knew that!" screamed C1, C3,C5, C7, T1 T2, and S1.

After the visit, I felt so much relief that I went to the park. Harry was hunkered on the far side of the lake, watching the wind whip the water into a frenzy while the ducks paddled about oblivious to the fact that they were bottoms up. These three, a handsome Mallard and two females, preened themselves on the log in anticipation of being the blip of the day.

I'm watching the movie "Julie & Julia" (2009) and at this moment of writing my blip, Julia Child (Meryl Streep) is talking about boning the duck. Je ne crois pas! I think not!

view larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.