In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Dave & The Car Chic

This is my brother Dave. I'm "The Car Chic".

Today I drove Jake's little car to the mall to make some Christmas returns and get my book for book club. His front tires are bad, so I had him take the suburban.

When I backed out of my spot, I heard a loud "clunk" and shrilling high pitched noise from the car.... I got out, checked and saw nothing.... same thing again... now people are starting to look (...great..lol)... I check the tires.... not flat.... ponder a bit.... decide to drive it slowly (like that really helps)... I drove through the lot to my own embarrassment and finally had to stop.

I called St. David. One of my six "rescuers".

Off with the tire... brake pads broken off and jammed... tempory fix.... wheel back on.... jack the car down. Hmmmm.... there's the drum... by our feet. Ok.... wheel back off.... drum back on... wheel back on.

Dave drove it back to my garage while I followed and I learned to change brake pads... everything a girl ever dreamed of.... very chic!

SEE US IN ACTION on my blipfolio!



Did I mention that having driven the car across the parking lot as far as I did with the wheels locked up that it now needs front AND rear tires?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.