A bridge in Clifton

A great, muddy walk and bike ride (for Son #1) around Leigh Woods this morning.

Showers, boot trapping mud and plenty of blustery weather.

Spotted the great, new, family friendly mountain bike trail and will be back for that with Son #1.

Got to this spot overlooking the suspension bridge and Clifton. The building on the top is a camera obscura, called the Observatory. From it, steps can be taken through the cliff down to an opening half way down the gorge side. You can just see the balcony if you go large!

On the way home, all suitably muddy and smelling of that lovely, musty woodland smell we listened to the gloomy economic predictions for next year.

If you think you've had it bad already it's going to get much worse, so said Vince Cable.

Marvellous!

That said, can't say how grateful I am for what I've got and the job I have. I sometimes need to remind myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.