Rule #9

Rule #9 states, 'If you are out riding in bad weather you are a badass. Period.'

There should be an addendum to this which states, 'If you are a dad of young children ride whenever you get the chance, bad weather or not. The chance may not come around for a while.'

I don't have such a bad deal, I do realise that.

Out for a quick spin around Ashton Court and the new trail in Leigh Woods, Bristol. All purpose built, weather proof, smooth and flowing, all fun. G and I were focussed this morning and didn't stop for usual mid-ride banter - it wasn't really the weather for hanging around.

Got several large chunks of mud flying off the wheels into my eyes - must remember to buy some clear lensed glasses.

Came home, hosed the bike and myself down and had a cup of strong coffee. Nobody else in the house so The Phoenix Foundation on loud. Still have that warm glow from the biking.

Does anything beat it?

A report I read yesterday stated that being fit paid more dividends than losing weight. That changes a few resolutions and also allowed me to have that chocolate bar without guilt. This day is going well. Hope yours is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.