RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

The joy of biking

The bike stands there on the back patio awaiting some care and attention.

Covered in the thick, Ashton Court mud to which I referred yesterday.

Still an object of beauty in my eyes.

Form following function in an efficient, man powered machine.

Zero emissions, high enjoyment factor, a sensory experience. Alas, not yet self cleaning.

I've never been on a bike ride where I've not thought, 'Wish I did more of this'.

Don't always follow it up with another bike ride but the thought's there.

I could gaze at it, something I described hereand it does beat the camera as a design wonder.

This bike is not quite the right size, demands constant tinkering, breaks on a regular basis but all this is part of its personality!

Swore I'd never get a full suspension bike but now I've got one I've got a bit of the zeal of the convert.

Other shot today was pigeons on the lawn. Nothing against pigeons but really couldn't do them justice which given they are semi-permanent residents doesn't seem fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.