We upset the fisherman

... who was just about to cast as we walked onto his patch!

I just couldn't resist his red hat!

I've been out with seven other photographers this morning - members of the Penistone photo club. Well Ruby. all six years of her is intending to become a member now she has her fathers old camera.

I took this photo during one of the brief respites from the rain this morning - we probably couldn't have chosen a worse day. I quite liked my black-headed gull photo too, but it was very dark and wet when I took it and I had to crop quite drastically.

We had a good neighbourly get together with some neighbours last night and were very late to bed - amazing for me. We are playing host to two other neighbours for a meal tonight - so I've plenty of catching up on comments to do shortly.

I'll be back to say hello shortly.

p.s. I forgot to say - I spotted a Tree Creeper (very blurred), a Cormorant (over the reservoir - too far away to photograph), a heron (of which I have the proof) and a bullfinch (which I didn't even attempt to photograph - me and the camera were too sodden by this time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.