Photo Editing

This morning there was a sunrise and a few dry hours, so I put the washing on. And then it rained and rained and rained!

I had to venture out in it this afternoon to post a card to my aunt to say how sorry I was to hear about my uncles death. We had been out of contact, then caught up again two years ago, and finally managed to lose touch again. He was only five years older than me, so more like a cousin than an uncle. Apparently it was cancer and he didn't want anyone to know and make a fuss.

I've spent much of the day trying to select from the images I took yesterday so I decided I'd take a photo of a photo, so to speak. Interestingly this image came out very pink and I'm not sure why - the computer screen doesn't look pink to me and I do colour manage it. Here you see the version with pinks and reds desaturated!

I'm currently adding them here >>> if you feel you'd like to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.