Fresia

Not such a good day. My heart wasn't in the blipping. I mucked around with some bottles on a window sill this morning but the sun refused to do its bit and then this afternoon when we took the dogs out, it disappeared behind a thick cloud bank and that was that. So I decided to have a go at these flowers. I wanted contrast but the light seems too light and the dark too dark for my liking. But that's blipping isn't it? We seek perfection but rarely find it. And that's life isn't it? The key, I guess, is learning to live with imperfection.

There's a story about Walt Disney when he was making Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs - his masterpiece. He knew it was good and wanted perfection but near the end Walt notice a shimmy in the image as the prince bent over the glass coffin. Roy, Walt's brother, had an eye on the deadline and costly over-runs, but Walt wanted more time to get it right. In the end Roy had the last word: "Let the prince shimmy," he said.

This is no masterpiece but it's my blip for today and I've decided to let it shimmy.

One last thing, I noticed this link on the BBC website that I thought might interest fellow blippers. Well it interested me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.