Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Puddle reflection

A day relaxing in the limbo time between Christmas and New Year. I wrote my first blog for some time and that was about Blipfoto. I'd intended to get down to book writing but I find I can't just pick that up and put it down. I have to be in to the book, and almost nothing else to write as I want to write.

Gill relieved the procrastination by suggesting a walk with the dogs so we drove a little further beyond Pirbright in to the military land we have been exploring recently and found a perfect circular walk in what turned out to be the best part of the day with low afternoon sun.

I had one or two nice images but settled on this reflection of trees and a cable support in a big puddle.

Bob Dylan on the hi-fi, a glass of wine and turkey curry to come with a good book and a pair of settled dogs. I think I like the Christmas leftovers better than the real thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.