Strawhouse

By strawhouse

A special relationship

These are two of my favourite people in the world - my beautiful youngest daughter and her Papa, my dad.
We went to Waddesdon today with my mum and dad (in a vain attempt to walk off some of the calories consumed in the last few days!) and as usual it was lovely.
I managed to flutter my eyelashes at the parking man who let me through to park right outside the house rather than down the hill! Even if he did shout into his walkie-talkie "Chelsea Tractor coming through with two kids and no pram"!!!
We got the train down to the stables, had a play in the adventure playground and then our usual cupcakes and hot chocolate in the cafe.
Unfortunately it started tipping it down and we got drenched walking back up to the car. Proper soaked!!!
But it was a lovely afternoon and it makes me so happy to see how much Miss L loves her Papa and how much he loves her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.