Christmas Mugs

I love these little mugs!
We only get them out from Christmas Day until Twelth Night.
That first cup of tea in them on Christmas Day is such a treat.
Tonight they are full of mulled wine!
Miss E and I had a fun afternoon at a school party at a gymnastics centre. Thirty four and five year olds running, jumping, bouncing and generally having a fab time. It was nice to see some of my friends again too. Because we broke up so early it's been ages since I've seen anyone!
On the way home we popped into Furniture Village, SCS and DFS for a spot of sofa browsing. Miss E was very thorough in her research and sat on most of the sofas in all the shops!
I hate our current sofas with a passion! Scruffy, stained, saggy, mismatched, old, annoying!
And it's even more annoying that we can't really afford new ones just now.
Or so I thought until I saw a DFS advert this morning: 0% deposit, interest free for four years. A whole new world of possibilities has opened up. Woohoo!!! Two new sofas for £25 a month or less!!
Miss E and I have made a shortlist and we might go back to look with Mr K tomorrow.
Miss E has her heart set on a pink fluffy one - good luck talking her out of that one Mr K!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.