In her element

This is my mum with her grandson - my nephew Alfie. It's his first time visiting Inverness and the grandparents are loving every minute. We've all been introduced to Baby TV, which is what both Alfie and mum are watching in this blip.

I had a lovely birthday today with Fred, Heath and my family. My cousin and his wife are over from Australia with their two girls and I was treated to a sing-song of "Happy Birthday" by the Aussie family, my aunt, my two brothers, Zoe, Dad, Mum and Fred. Alfie remained asleep throughout. The family photo can be seen on Dad's blip.

In the evening, Fred, Heath and I went to a local tapas restaurant and enjoyed some scrumptious food and an Argentinian malbec. A most excellent finale to this year's birth anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.