The Empire State Building

A photographer wouldn't usually go about thinking, let me take an abstract photo. If it looks abstract to the viewer, it looks abstract to the viewer. If a photo elicits a variety of opinion, be it positive, negative or anything in between, or invites a variety of interpretation, it can be interesting. Lately, I have been told more than once that my photos have been leaning towards the abstract. So today, I found myself smiling when I considered putting this up.

It was a beautiful morning. Music complemented the sunlight perfectly. There were songs I felt I have always known. Of course, I am the person who'll buy the corniest of words if they are disguised in a good melody.

A friend from school who lives in Switzerland is visiting with his girlfriend. It was very good catching up with them today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.