Why I like Alpharetta

A good calm day. Beautiful weather too. Had an absolutely delicious Caesar salad for lunch. And I thought salads were for old people. Ah, the irony! I like being able to walk and ride to wherever I want to and here I can do that. So many factors are conducive to it. Against a lot of resistance and laughter, perhaps because of it, we call it The Great Alpharetta.

I like questioning why I do what I do. Sort of an instinctive way I amuse myself. My brother told me recently I like analyzing everything, even analysis itself. I doubt if that is true, more because I doubt my capability for it. Time and again I question why I like photography. An uncle of mine gave me two separate books related to photography and he clearly thinks I am into it.

I shoot because I am too concerned with appearances. I am enamoured by what I think is beautiful. I am deeply concerned with the superficial!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.