Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

Healthy Eating.

Eating Healthily..

This week I figured id probably drank & ate loads over the Christmas period that I should eat something healthier for lunch at work. I also figured I spent a lot of money so I'll think of something cheap too. This lead me to to a conclusion, I need to make my own lunch & bring it in rather than buying it every day.

I figured I'd make sandwhiches, yet they can get very boring, so I wanted something different from what I normally have. I went with the above picture. Mince Pies (A gift from work which I'm surprised I hadn't eaten already!), Bananas & Clementines. I love Clementines as they are so easy to handle, same as bananas.

When people at work saw my lunchbox, I got loads of "Oh your on a Diet".... "So your trying to lose weight" type comments. At first instinct, I seem to snap & say NO. especially to those who ask if I'm on a diet. Which is weird as that basically is what I'm doing. I'm eating healthier as I feel I may have had too much over crimbo. Yet for some reason I don't like the idea of people calling it a diet. Why? I have no idea? Do I think the idea of dieting a bit sad & a bit too feminine for me? Do I want people to think I don't care about my weight? I have no idea. I just know I don't like people calling it a diet as I don't really feel it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.