The second half of life..

By twigs

Hot soak..........

This week is to be a week of gardening.

The autumn garden hasn't really had a clean up and so now, the winter garden is looking even tattier than it normally would - leaves everywhere, dead stems, bare branches.......although fortunatley, not too many weeds. The significant number of frosts we've had can be thanked for that I guess.

Over the years I have developed a method of gardening based on Darwin's theory of evolution where only the fittest survive. Hence, the garden is full of all kinds of things in various stages of 'survival', many of which I never planted!

My method of garden tidying is based on an ancient farming method - my more modern version is called 'slash and dump'!

Today I have slashed.......

Tomorrow I shall slash some more, taking careful note of those plants that appear to be fit for survival.

Then on Wednesday I shall dump.

Gardening finished!!

QED!!

I needed a good long soak in a hot bath after all that - complete with wine of course!!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Many, many thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday's blip. I'm chuffed to bits!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.