The second half of life..

By twigs

What's the link between coffee and eyesight?

Every now and then we all have days that, for no apparent reason, throw up lots of beauty, good fortune and happiness. Today wasn't one.

When a day starts badly it often continues that way. The metaphysicists amongst you will understand why this happens. It's something I'm becoming more interested in and today presented me with a real life lesson. I should have read the early signs.......

My day began badly - I'd run out of coffee beans and couldn't kick start my day in it's usual way!

* I faffed around all morning and didn't get what I wanted to get done.
* A friend dropped in and as she left, I suddenly felt quite tearful because of something she'd asked me
* I hopped in the car to head to town but realised just as I exited my driveway that the trailer (full of yesterday's slashings!) was still attached! I turned round down the road, drove car and trailer up the drive, unhooked it and manouevered it to the side of the driveway.
* After a couple of chores in town (which took no time at all) I stopped on the way home to blip some people fishing off the wharf. No card in my camera.
* I came home and reversed the car up the drive - right into the corner of the trailer that was sticking out into the driveway. Will need to check out some panel beaters tomorrow.
* I got changed into my gardening gear and stubbed my toe on my way outside to put on some gardening shoes.
* I found a family sized bar of chocolate in the fridge and devoured most of it tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



.........and all this becasue I didn't have my morning coffee fix!!

Tomorrow will be better. I'm going to think positive thoughts right from the wake-up............and I have some fresh beans to help me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.