shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The effects of rain...

... include there being lots of water in the burns and the colours being incredibly vibrant. It is a joy to walk up the hill at the moment, even if it is raining! Actually, I'll be honest, it was a joy to walk this morning, the wind has stepped up since then and the rain got heavier, and while I could take pictures earlier by shielding the lens from the rain, but I'd have no chance now. The general cloudiness also meant not having to mess around with filters to get this shot.

As I write there is the beginnings of a lovely smell coming from the kitchen. We usually do a family dinner on New Years Day, but given Kerri and Chris's work schedules that isn't possible this year, so it's roast beef and the trimmings tonight!

EDIT:
A third effect of the rain - death of a camera! After very carefully drying my camera when coming in yesterday I didn't touch it until late afternoon, when I discovered that it is no longer working. Back to Jessops as soon as I'm back in Glasgow and have found the receipt with the repair policy number, but blips may be from my phone for the next few days, which will not be fun with the dodgy mobile reception here, or if my sister remembers to lend me one of their cameras I will use that! Not a happy bunny, as the rain was pretty light, and certainly no worse than on many other occasions it's handled without any problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.