Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Oh LOOK, a Pigeraffe.

I think its Mam must have had a dirty-weekend with a Giraffe.

Reminds me of a Cumbrian Joke.

After several trips past a pet-shop in which a parrot addressed him thus
''Ah know thee.'' the man asked to buy it.
''Sorry,'' said the proprietor, ''I can't do that, but I can sell you an egg.''
The man bought it, took it home and placed it in the airing cupboard to hatch. His wife accidentally broke it and exchanged it for another. When it hatched it turned out to be a duck.
The next time he was greeted at the pet-shop with
''Ah know thee.'' he replied
'' Yes! And Ah know thee an all, thy Fahther waz a duck!''

I've been trying to get this one for some time and was forced to a through the window job to prevent it leaping down to the food trough before I could shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.